Lines

I must not take internet devices to bed

I must not take internet devices to bed

I must not take internet devices to bed

I must not take internet devices to bed

I must not take internet devices to bed

I must not take internet devices to bed

I must not take internet devices to bed

I must not take internet devices to bed

I must not take internet devices to bed

I must not take internet devices to bed

 

I am clearly an idiot. It was 2am when I turned the light out. And then, of course, I was too wired to sleep straight away. 

***warning, description of life with small children follows, avert your eyes if you’re sensitive to bodily functions***

Never a good start to the week, depletes all you reserves, so, if say, some small person creeps into your bed at 5am and fidgets disturbing your sleep,  then wets themselves in your bed at 5.30am, is sick all over their bunk bed ladder at 6 am and has diahrea at 6.30am, you are really staggering around on empty. They of course are now at home and hyper.  

Thanks be for amazing husbands.

I really am an idiot.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Lines

  1. No, you’re not. Not even close. You’re a mam, and you’re human. And sometimes we need internet devices in bed, because it’s the first chance we’ve had to stop all day and do what we want rather than what someone else demands/wants/needs. Go easy on yourself.

Please leave a reply

