Anti climax

24 hours not opening a text.

24 hours pushing the worry and guilt to the back of my brain (where it inevitably seeps and oozes out, casting a shadow on my everyday life).

Finally made myself open it, as I was going to ask my other half but he looks shattered.

So, what terrible, damning, thing did it say?

It said “Thanks!”

Yet again proving that my anxiety/guilt is usually unfounded.

Now, to relocate that knowledge from my logical brain to my animal one….

Please leave a reply

